Skip to content
Back to Help Center

Plans and billing

Can I cancel my plan?

How to stop the plan, and what you keep afterwards.

We make it easy to cancel. Keep in mind of the following when you cancel:

  • Nothing is deleted when you cancel. Your deadlines, schools, statuses, recommendation letters and award letters stay if you wish to rejoin in the future.
  • When your plan cancels and the billing period ends, the reminders and digest stop and you'll be prompted to choose a plan to continue.
  • You can start again at any time.

You can cancel following these steps:

  1. 1Go to Settings.
  2. 2Select Subscription.
  3. 3Then, select Manage payment.

If you change your mind and don't wish to cancel, you can resume your plan.

Account deletion

Cancelling and deleting your account are different. Cancelling stops the billing and keeps your data saved, while Deleting removes your data in addition to canceling your plan.

We're unable to refund cancelled subscriptions. Your plan will continue until the end of your billing period, in which case you won't be charged moving forward.

Also in Plans and billing

Did this not answer it?

Email us and a person will answer.

Email us
Can I cancel my plan? | CollegeBinder